How To Make 2017 Your Year!

Hey Lovelies! It is officially 2017 and that means it’s time to start working on those New Year’s resolutions (or actually write them down if you haven’t already), and basically set up a concrete plan to make 2017 an amazing year.

I recently posted a video on YouTube with some of my New Years resolutions and goals, as well as tips for making this year your best year yet. Click here to watch the video. From organisation and tips to motivation and inspiration. Let’s work together to make this year amazing!

The only way 2017 is going to be amazing is if you make it amazing. So make sure you have a plan to get through this year and make it your best year yet.

Tips for making 2017 an amazing year:

  • Organisation is key!

It is so important to prioritize organisation in the new year because life is seriously so much simpler when you’re organised. I suggest buying a diary (and actually using it!). Use it to write down where you need to be and what you need to do. Since I am in University I use my diary to write down assignments I need to complete as well as test dates.

Another thing that helps me stay organised, especially when I’m feeling particularly overwhelmed, is writing lists. Try writing down things you need to do, items you need to buy, or anything you just need to remember and check off each item once complete. Doing this not only helps you stay organised, but also gives you a sense of accomplishment and can serve as motivation.

If you want to be super organised try creating a daily planner. I personally just use my phone calendar and it works just as well. Set up your daily schedule ahead of time so you know exactly where you need to be and when. Make sure to always put important events and reminders in your phone or planner to help you stay on top of things.

  • Set up goals

Setting goals can help you stay focused and feel like you have a purpose. Try writing down some goals you would like to achieve before the year is up. Maybe try set up some monthly goals too! When setting up my goals I personally like to focus on physical health, mental health, and school/work related goals.

  • Find a new hobby

I strongly suggest you find a new hobby this year, or invest in a current hobby. What’s something you’ve always wanted to do but never found the time for? Make some time for it in 2017! So often we think we don’t have enough time to do things but we don’t realise that if we really want to do something then we have to make the time to do it.

I always thought I never had time to make YouTube videos but really I just wasn’t making time for YouTube. I’ve started investing a lot of time and energy in my YouTube videos these past 2 months and I’m so proud of myself for actually making the time.

  • Look after your body

Make sure you’re eating right and exercising regularly. I find that when I’m eating a balanced diet I feel so much better about myself and generally happy. It’s so important to stay healthy because your physical well-being can effect your mental well-being.

Try meditating in the mornings. I’ve recently started to take a few minutes each morning to clear my mind and just focus on my breathing. This has really helped me get a fresh start to each day. I strongly recommend you try this – put on some soothing music (preferably no lyrics) and focus on your breathing and staying in the present moment.

  • Stay positive

Make it your goal to remove negativity from your life this year. Don’t let other people’s negative energy bring you down. You are your own person and you control your destiny. If you approach life with a more positive attitude you will be 10x happier! Trust me.

I know it’s hard to stay positive sometimes. But you’ve got to at least try.

  • Have fun

Make it your ultimate goal to smile and laugh more. Do things that make you happy. Make loads of memories this year and don’t be afraid to take risks. When you live life with no regrets a heavy weight is lifted off your shoulders. You can be proud of your experiences and cherish the memories you’ve made.

Click the image below to watch the full video with more helpful tips!

2017-resolutions1

This is your year to shine, don’t waste it.

Lot’s of love

Tamara Ten ♡
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

